MON, APR 30, 2018

Tonight Amael Piano Trio will perform at Bulgaria Chamber Music Hall of Sofia Philharmonic with works of Slovenian composers.

Amael Piano Trio was invited as representative of Slovenia to perform at  The Music of Europe‚Äú in Sofi–°–æ—Ñ–∏–π—Å–∫–∞ —Ñ–∏–ª—Ö–∞—Ä–º–æ–Ω–∏—è / Sofia Philharmonic



The Music of Europe“: Slovenia

Volodja Balzalorsky, violin
Damir Hamidullin, cello
Zoltan Peter, piano

Works by Slovenian composers:
Lucijan Marija Škerjanc (1900 –1973)
Maestoso Lugubre
for piano trio
Lucijan Marija Škerjanc (1900 –1973)
Nocturno No.1 for piano solo

Marija Lipovšek (1910 / 1995)
Ballade for cello and piano

Janez Matiƒçiƒá –
Air for violin and piano

Nenad Firšt (1964)
Something Wild (1986) for violin solo
Peter Kopač (1949)
Inivitabiity (2009) for piano trio

Milko Lazar (1965)
Five short pieces for piano trio (2001)
Allegro, Largo lamento, Allegro moderato, Largo mistico, Allegro maestoso
Dedicated to Amael Piano Trio

“The Music of Europe” is a series of 28 concerts featuring the music of the 28 member states of the European Union.